Skip to content

Birchbox Canada December 2015 Review

Birchbox Canada December 2015 ReviewExactly a year ago (to the day!) I unboxed my very first Birchbox Canada Box when the subscription service first came to Canada. Today I’m back to share the special holiday edition, the Birchbox Canada December 2015 Box*.

Birchbox Canada December 2015 Review 5What I really love about giving a subscription service like Birchbox as a gift is that the person gets to keep receiving it. Instead of one moment of excitement on Christmas day, a new box arrives once a month. Birchbox Canada costs $10 month plus $4.95 for shipping and handling, or you can also pre-pay $100 for a year (plus shipping and handling) which is like getting two months free. I got my own moment of excitement recently when the Birchbox Canada December 2015 box showed up!

Birchbox Canada December 2015 Review 2Birchbox Canada December 2015 box came with a great mix of makeup and skincare/body care. There were 5 products which include 2 makeup, 2 skincare, and 1 haircare product. 2 products are technically full size, and of course there are no foil packets in sight!

Benefit Cosmetics They're Real! MascaraBenefit Cosmetics They’re Real! Mascara (Full Size: $29, Sample Value: $9.67)

I’ve finished a couple of these mini They’re Real! mascaras in the past and always loved it. I haven’t opened this one yet–I do have a million open right now–but I am excited to have it and I actually think I might use it when I travel in January.

ModelCo Dusk Till Dawn Lipstick SwatchModelCo Dusk Till Dawn Lipstick (Full Size: $23 for 3, Sample Value: $7.67)

I honestly wasn’t too sure how I’d feel about this dark brown-ish nude but I really love the way it looks and feels. It’s called a matte lipstick but it’s definitely not, and it has great even coverage and feels really moisturizing on the lips. I’m wearing it in an upcoming blog post if you’re curious to see what it looks like on, and I’ve been reaching for it regularly ever since it arrived!

Balance Me Wonder Eye CreamBalance Me Wonder Eye Cream (Full Size: $43, Sample Value: $20.07)

I think eye creams are actually a really great product to get in a subscription box because they are so pricey to buy, and you kinda feel like you don’t really need them, but at the same time, you’d use it if you had it? At least that’s how I feel. I mean, the value of this one is more than the box even costs, so it’s like getting everything else for free. This one is filled with 99% natural ingredients to bright under eye circles and smooth away fine lines.

Tocca Crema da Mano CleopatraTocca Crema da Mano Cleopatra Hand Cream (Full Size: $10, Sample Value: $5)

I love how convenient mini hand creams are and I have always been interested in TOCCA but never tried them out, so I was actually really excited for this product. It’s got a great sharp grapefruit scent with a hint of cooling cucumber that I love, and I don’t find it greasy at all which is my main concern with hand cream. I’m definitely interested in trying more from the brand in the future.

Fekkai Brilliant Glossing CremeFekkai Brilliant Glossing Creme (Full Size: $28, Sample Value: $14)

I’m always looking to make my hair shinier and softer, and this glossing creme includes olive oil to help make that dream come true. This is actually half the full size, and I really didn’t need much to make my hair nice and shiny.

Birchbox Canada December 2015 Review 4Not only was the value of my Birchbox Canada December 2015 Box over $56, but I actually really liked all the products inside. I would usually pick a favourite product from the box, but in this case I’m especially thrilled with the mascara, lipstick and hand cream.

With any gift there’s a risk the person won’t like it, but I think the cool thing about giving a subscription box is that with so many things to try, you just might find a new favourite!

What do you think of the Birchbox Canada December 2015 Box?

%d bloggers like this: