Skip to content

Beauty Box 5 March 2014 Review

I did such a good job getting my monthly empties and favourites up and failed completely at my monthly subscription box! But April arrived on Tuesday, so it’s finally time for my Beauty Box 5 March 2014 Review! Beauty Box 5 March 2014 8
The Beauty Box 5 March 2014 box had the themed “out with the old, in with the new!” The description card said:

This month we’re making moves and making room by throwing out the makeup we never use, putting a stop to bad habits, and focusing on our top beauty goal: clean, gorgeous skin.

Beauty Box 5 March 2014 5

Luckily, after February’s disaster box (reviewed here), the Beauty Box 5 March 2014 box is much better. It contained 5 products and although I haven’t really tested them yet, I will share the box’s contents with you for now.

Beauty Box 5 March 2014 7

SwissCo Dual-sided Facial Pad (Full Size, $2)

I’m actually testing out a facial sponge right now so I can’t use this, but it feels a bit harsh for my face and I may end up using it on my body instead.

Beauty Box 5 March 2014 6 Jane’s Pick All Natural Handmade Bar Soap (1.35 oz sample,  $2.16)

This is pretty and I was happy to find it in my Beauty Box 5 March 2014 box but the scent is kinda minty and not really for me so I may pass it onto my mom who uses more bar soap anyway.

Beauty Box 5 March 2014 4

Design Essentials Natural Curl Enhancing Mouse (1.83 oz, $3.90)

Oh I’m excited about this! I have curly hair and I’m not sure if BB5 knew but I’m excited to use this and the small size is great for travel. I have a few hair products I’m focusing on at the moment, but this is definitely something I’ll use in the future.

Beauty Box 5 March 2014 2Bellapierre Cosmetics Makeup Base (Full Size, $18.99)

I sorta tried this out and I’m not sure, it is supposed to be multi-purpose but it definitely won’t work as a concealer to me, however it may work as an eye primer (which I don’t generally use). I am going to give it more of a try. It’s always nice to get full size makeup so I am happy for that to have shown up in the Beauty Box 5 March 2014 box!

Beauty Box 5 March 2014 3

Tree Hut Moisturizing Hand Cream in Coconut Lime (Full Size- 3oz, $5.29)

I saw a bunch of people got a mango scent of this and I am SO jealous! I do not like coconut at all so I gave this a slight sniff but then it went straight into my bag of Coconut Things to Give Kalyn. This seems like a really nice brand and I hope she enjoys it when I eventually someday mail it off. I am happy to get items like this, it was just a miss on the smell for me.

Beauty Box 5 March 2014
Total value of Beauty Box 5 March 2014 Box: $32.34

Overall, I definitely consider this box a success. There are a few things I will be passing onto others, but for less than $10 a month with a yearlong subscription, I am definitely getting my value out of the box and the little bit of mail every month is always fun to unbox as well. If you are interested in signing up for Beauty Box 5 I’d love if you could use my referral link.

Do you subscribe to BB5? What do you think of the March box?

%d bloggers like this: